Sri Lanka replace the injured Nuwan Thushara with Lahiru Kumara

Australia have opted to bowl first in the fourth T20I against Sri Lanka at the MCG and they will experiment again, with Ashton Agar at the top of the order in the hope that he can become their version of Sunil Narine.
The hosts have made two changes, having already wrapped up the series 3-0 in Canberra. Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc have all been sent home to Sydney to rest ahead of the Pakistan tour. Cummins was rested from the third match in Canberra. Adam Zampa returned after resting in Canberra, while Jhye Richardson also came in, for his first international since the second Ashes Test in December when he took a five-wicket haul in the fourth innings to help Australia to victory. He has not played a T20I since Australia’s tour of New Zealand in March last year.

The surface at the MCG looks spectacular for batting on what should be a cool night in Melbourne.

Australia: Ashton Agar, Ben McDermott, Aaron Finch (capt), Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Daniel Sams, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dushmantha Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara

Alex Malcolm is an Associate Editor at ESPNcricinfo