The NFL season roars back into action this weekend, with a blockbuster Monday doubleheader kicking off the 2022 campaign on Seven.

Fans can watch two games live and free on 7mate every week during the regular season, before all 12 playoff matches and the Super Bowl take centre stage.

Every game on Seven will be live-streamed for free on 7plus alongside replays, highlights, on-demand shows and bonus content.

The NFL is back on the Screens of 7. Watch games Live and Free every Monday on 7mate and 7plus >>

Hard Knocks, the beloved behind-the-scenes series, features the Detroit Lions and launches at 2pm on Monday, September 12 on 7mate and 7plus.

NFL Armchair Experts also returns with Australian trailblazer Ben Graham, the first Aussie to play in a Super Bowl, locked in with superfan Cam Luke as his co-host.

Join Ben and Cam every Monday straight after the live on-field action as they review the week that was, preview upcoming matches and break down the burning issues on 7mate, 7plus and @7Sport social channels.

Watch Derek Carr and the Las Vegas Raiders live and free on 7mate and 7plus. Credit: Ethan Miller/Getty Images

Scroll down to see the broadcast schedule and all the details on Australia’s eight NFL players

How to watch and live stream NFL in Australia

Seven will air three games every Monday morning, with the NFL taking over 7mate.

Each game will be available to stream live and free on 7plus, and on demand for seven days.

NFL Week 1 schedule, 7mate TV guide

Week 1 – Monday, September 12

New England Patriots @ Miami Dolphins

Sydney 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 2.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 1am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Encore: Friday, September 16 – 3am in all capital cities

Catch up on demand on 7plus for seven days post-match

Las Vegas Raiders @ Los Angeles Chargers

Sydney 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 5.55am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 4.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Encore: Saturday, September 17 – 3am in all capital cities

Catch up on demand on 7plus for seven days post-match

NFL Armchair Experts

Sydney 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 9am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 7.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Week 2 – Monday, September 19

Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ New Orleans Saints

Sydney 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 3am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 2.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 1am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Encore: Friday, September 23 – 3am in all capital cities

Catch up on demand on 7plus for seven days post-match

Arizona Cardinals @ Las Vegas Raiders

Sydney 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 6.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 5.55am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 4.25am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Encore: Saturday, September 24 – 3am in all capital cities

Catch up on demand on 7plus for seven days post-match

NFL Armchair Experts

Sydney 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Melbourne 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 9.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 9am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 7.30am LIVE on 7mate and 7plus

Australians in the NFL

Jordan Mailata (Philadelphia Eagles)

The 25-year-old offensive lineman is living up to the contract that guaranteed him $A60 million – and teammates are predicting even bigger things this season.

“To see how far he’s come, I can only imagine how it was when he was first playing, especially at the NFL level,” Haason Reddick said.

“But to see him now as he continues to get more experience, he’s going to continue to get better.

“We’re already talking about how good he is – we’ll be talking about him being one of the best, if not the best.”

Aussie Jordan Mailata is making good on his promise. Credit: Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

Arryn Siposs (Philadelphia Eagles)

Siposs followed in the footsteps of Ben Graham, Sav Rocca, Chris Bryan and Darren Bennett last year to become the latest former AFL footballers to reach the NFL.

Now he’s determined to stick around and avoid a repeat of his 2021 season, where his performances dropped off towards winter. The 29-year-old spent some of his off-season trip home to Melbourne training on the city’s windier and wetter days.

Mitch Wishnowsky (San Francisco 49ers)

The 30-year-old is entering his fourth season with the Niners but, crucially, it’s the last year of his contract.

Michael Dickson (Seattle Seahawks)

Three years removed from his All-Pro season as a rookie in 2018, he is still one of the best punters in the NFL.

Dickson has a knack for pinning the opposition inside the 20. With the Seahawks predicted to struggle this season, can he continue to give their defence a helping hand?

Michael Dickson is gearing up for another season with the Seahawks. Credit: AP

Cameron Johnston (Houston Texans)

One of the worst teams in the NFL has something going for it – a workhorse punter who refuses to be a weak link. Johnston kicked the most punts in the league last season and more often than not gave Houston something to work with in defence.

Adam Gotsis (Jacksonville Jaguars)

It’s been a whirlwind week for the 29-year-old, whose career was on the rocks when he was surprisingly released by the Jaguars on September 1 – and then re-signed on September 4.

Gotsis needs 11 appearances to notch up the 100-game milestone since his NFL debut with the Denver Broncos in 2016.

Daniel Faalele (Baltimore Ravens)

Australia’s biggest wildcard heading into the new season. Faalele, who weighs upwards of 170kg and is the heaviest player on an NFL roster, showed solid signs in the pre-season. We’ll see how much time he gets in the regular season.