Like in the first T20I on Saturday, Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine decided to bat first after winning the toss against Bangladesh in the second game in Harare.

The visitors made two changes to the side which lost the first T20I – both in their bowling attack – as Mahedi Hasan and Hasan Mahmud replaced Nasum Ahmed and Taskin Ahmed. Both Nasum and Taskin had gone wicketless in the previous match, having conceded 38 and 42 runs respectively in four overs each.

However, the hosts persisted with the same XI that handed Bangladesh a 17-run defeat to help Zimbabwe go 1-0 up in the series.

Only once have Bangladesh won a T20I series after losing the first game, with Sunday being a must-win for them to avoid defeat in the three-match series.

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Tanaka Chivanga

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das, 2 Munim Shahriar, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Nurul Hasan (capt & wk), 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Hasan Mahmud, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Shoriful Islam