Milwaukee Bucks guard Jrue Holiday was named the Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year, the NBA announced Tuesday.

It’s the second time in his career that Holiday has won the award, which is voted on by the players and has been presented annually since the 2012-13 season. Holiday also won the award during the 2019-20 season, when he was a member of the New Orleans Pelicans, making him the first two-time winner of the honor.

Holiday helped lead the Bucks to their first NBA championship in 50 years last season and then went to Tokyo to help Team USA win a gold medal during the Olympics over the summer. In 67 games for the Bucks this season, he averaged 18.3 points, 6.8 assists, 4.5 rebounds and 1.6 steals.

Holiday and his wife, Lauren, launched the Jrue and Lauren Holiday Social Justice Impact Fund in 2020 to help address socioeconomic inequalities across several communities. In 2020-21, Holiday also won the 2020-21 NBA Sportsmanship award, which is also voted on by the players.

The Twyman-Stokes award recognizes a player for “selfless play, on- and off- court leadership as a mentor and role model to other NBA players and dedication to the team,” according to the league’s news release.

A panel of league executives selects 12 finalists, six from each conference, and then current NBA players vote on the winner. Dallas Mavericks center Boban Marjanović finished in second, and Chicago Bulls forward DeMar DeRozan finished third.

The other finalists for the award were Utah Jazz forward Rudy Gay, Denver Nuggets forward Jeff Green, Miami Heat forward Udonis Haslem, Golden State Warriors forward Andre Iguodala, Memphis Grizzlies forward Jaren Jackson Jr., Cleveland Cavaliers forward Kevin Love, Phoenix Suns guard Chris Paul, Toronto Raptors guard Fred VanVleet and Boston Celtics forward Grant Williams.